

Executive Committee Meeting 1:00 PM July 12, 2022 OzSBI Hanger & WebEx

Meeting was called to order by Chair, Becky Brooks.

Roll Call was taken. Members present Becky Brooks, Chair: Chris Oravec, Vice Chair; Jody James, Treasurer; and Steve Halter, Secretary. SCWIB staff: Donna Parrott and Cindy Staton

Becky Brooks asked for review and questions on Board Minutes from the April 12, 2022, meeting. Chris Oravec made motion to approve minutes, Jody James seconded, and motion approved.

Quarterly reports were given by staff:

Cindy Asberry went over WIOA Performance. She presented the Sub-State Monitoring Plan and asked the Executive Committee to approve the plan. A motion to approve the Sub-State Monitoring Plan was made, seconded, and approved.

Donna Parrott (sitting in for Donna Smith) presented the financial reports documents separately and asked that they be approved. Motions were made for each of the following individual reports, seconded, and approved:

June 2022 Financial Board Report South Central PY22/FY23 Admin Budget Wipfli Financial Monitoring Repot and Response Audit RFP Financial Fiscal Monitoring Repots for OAI and SCMCAA

Donna Parrott presented the Executive Director's Report and presented documents separately and asked that they be approved. Motions were made for each of the following, seconded, discussion was asked for, and the documents were approved:

PY22 Annual Agreement and Assurance & PY22 Sustainability Plan DSS FY23 Allocations Contracting with Policy Specialist to update policies, procedures, and other required documents

The Executive Committee discussed and approved using a consent agenda when feasible.

Committee Reports were given:

Youth met on July 7, 2022 Inclusion met July 8, 2022 One-Stop met July 11, 2022 - Poplar Bluff Job Center has to be re-certified

Executive Committee voted to go into closed session to discuss personnel. Personnel business was completed, Executive Committee voted to come out of closed session.

The following slate of new officers for PY22 was approved to submit to the full board:

Chairman – Chris Oravec Vice-Chair – Becky Brooks Secretary – Steve Halter Treasurer – Jody James

Motion made by Chris Oravec to adjourn and 2nd by Jody James.