

408 Washington Ave., Suite 210, West Plains, Missouri 65775 \* Phone 417-257-2630 \* Fax 417-255-8799 \* MO Relay 711

## Executive Committee Meeting 1:00PM July 13, 2021 OzSBI Hanger & WebEx

Meeting was called to order at 1:04pm by Chair, Becky Brooks.

Roll Call was taken. Members present in person: the Honorable Zach Williams; the Honorable Mark Collins. Members by WebEx Becky Brooks, Chair; Chris Oravec, Vice Chair; Steve Halter, Secretary; Cody Dalton and Lisa Aden. It was established that there was a quorum.

Guests: Donna Parrott, Valarie Haring, and Donna Smith

Agenda was sent to all board staff prior to meeting. Becky Brooks asked for review and questions on Board Minutes from the April 13, 2021 meeting. Hearing no questions nor discussion, Becky asked for a motion to approve. Steve Halter made motion to approve as presented and by Lisa Aden 2<sup>nd</sup>. Motion passed and minutes were approved as presented.

Becky Brooks then gave a report out on the NAWB Forum in DC. She informed the committee that she and Donna Parrot learned some very valuable information, and that it will help her with her duties in the future as Board Chair.

Donna Parrott gave the Executive Director's Report – Job Center Relocations were reviewed. Notating the response to the PY20 Monitoring Report, Corrective Actions and the new PY21/Py22 Benchmarks to help take care of some of the problems.

Valarie Haring gave the WIOA Performance report and went over the information the committee was presented in their packet.

Donna Smith gave the Finance report and went over the information presented in the packet. Chris Oravec made a motion to accept as presented and Lisa Aden 2<sup>nd</sup>. Motion Passed. Donna then went over the New PY21/FY22 Proposed Budget for the upcoming year. After some discussion Chris Oravec made the motion to accept as presented and Cody Dalton 2<sup>nd</sup>. Budget passed. It was also decided to bring the remainder of the PY20/FY21 funding back in and then reissue back out to the subs as Fiscal Manager sees fit.

Committee Reports were given as follows: Lisa Aden - Youth, Cody Dalton – Inclusion, Chris Oravec – One-Stop.

Motion made at 2:05 by Lisa Aden to adjourn and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chris Oravec.

Partner of americanjobcenter network